Ipsy Newbie: My First Glam Bag

Beauty, Makeup

It’s finally here!!! After being on the waitlist for months, I received my first Ipsy Glam Bag this month. For those that aren’t familiar with this company, Ipsy is a monthly subscription service that requires you to pay a monthly fee of $10 and sends you a glam bag of 4-5 beauty products based on your style and preference.

FullSizeRender (29)

With the onset of spring (in some lucky locations), this month’s theme was “Floral Fantasy” and here is a list of the products that I received:

Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo Eyeshadow in the shade ‘Apricot Glow’

FullSizeRender (30)

Crown Oval Concealer Brush (C224)

FullSizeRender (34)

NYX Butter Lipstick in the shade ‘Pops’

FullSizeRender (32)

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter

FullSizeRender (31)

Coolway Glow Oil Treatment

FullSizeRender (33)

Total Box Value: $36.25

Review: I absolutely loved the eyeshadow, it’s extremely pigmented and I love the colors (one can never go wrong with a classic champagne and pink).

I was also psyched to receive the NYX butter lipstick because I have been meaning to try them for ages. However I was disappointed with the shade that I received. I’ve never been a fan of brown lipsticks, and with the amazing color range available in this line, this seemed to be the most boring color to receive. Nevertheless this lipstick is so pigmented, it has excellent color pay off and truly glides on like butter!

As for the rest of the products, one can never have too many makeup brushes, and I gladly welcome them! The Chella highlighter was OK, and I wasn’t too stoked with the hair oil.

Final Verdict: I was somewhat satisfied with my glam bag. It was pretty basic, and hopefully I will receive a more exciting one next month.

Do any of you subscribe to Ipsy? If yes, I would love to hear your opinion on this month’s bag, Ipsy, or other similar services that you subscribe to! 🙂

Until next time,

N ❤

Leave a comment